Customer Testimonials in Knoxville, TN

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

We just got a new ride yesterday from RW Honda! Our sales person, Jacob O’Connell was amazing to work with and more than considerate with our wants and needs. Once we decided to purchase we moved to finance with Brad. He was also amazing and equally as helpful and friendly. Nobody made us feel rushed or pressured. 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Jim Raley was an amazing help with our purchase of our new civic! Will always use them for future purchases!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Jim Raley was great to work with! He made sure everything was perfect

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Was very friendly very helpful was very kind and the best service ever had with a dealership Highly recommend using Jim Thank you for all you done and for all the help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

I was in Rusty Wallace Honda for some service yesterday (4/15) and could not have been more pleased with the service. Eric & Gio got the problem taken care of in a fast & courteous manner. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Great expieriance today buying a pre owned truck at Rusty Wallace Honda. My salesman James Raley was extremely polite and easy to work with. I feel like he did his best to get me a great deal.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Jim made the process so simple and was amazing!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Phenomenal experience — ask for Jim Raley!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Broke down on our way to Georgia. Car dead on the side of the road. The alternator had gone out. Horrible start to spring break vacation. Insert Rusty Wallace Honda and Wendy Thomas. Amazing woman who went above and beyond to provide us with a tow truck, Clinton Towing, and sent the porter Bud to pick us up!! I was anticipating an awkward car ride there with a man I don’t know…I received the complete opposite. We had great conversation about our dogs and he quickly became a sweet friend with a heart of gold for me and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

We saw a ad for Rusty Wallace Honda in our local newspaper , The Morgan County Today. I contacted them about a vehicle for my daughter. Alex (sales) and Chad (GM) were great to deal with helping my daughter get a super nice pre-owned 4runner within her budget! No xx fees or tricks like most dealers. Fast and easy , without being pushy. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

MY EXPERIENCE WITH RUSTY WALLACE WAS A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. I ARRIVED EARLY FOR MY APPOINTMENT AND WAS REASSURED IT WAS OKAY. VERY COURTEOUS PEOPLE.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

We got our oil changed with Rusty Wallace Honda and had such a great experience! The workers were all very friendly, completed the work in a timely manner, and the waiting area was clean. Another perk they have was the free shuttle that will take you to several locations while you wait! We will definitely be using them again!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Where to begin with how incredible the experience I had at Rusty Wallace Honda! You don’t often think that you’ll have an experience at a car dealership that will probably end up being one of the most impactful faith building experiences of your life. But when I brought my vehicle that had lost its transmission while driving in for service team went above and beyond to ensure that Not was, our car looked at, but we were also taken care of. When your car breaks down, it’s incredibly frustrating. Specifically Lisa and Travis went above and beyond ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Honestly this Honda team has been an amazing crew, especially Lisa and Travis! I will highly recommend everyone and anyone to come get your Honda vehicle from this location! You will not regret your experience. Lisa, Travis and the rest of your amazing staff, thank you for you guys kindness. It’s deeply appreciated and please continue being beautiful lights for Gods purpose on this earth!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Lisa and Travis were amazing!!! If you are looking for a Honda, this is the place to buy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Shout out to Jacob O'Connell who assisted me with the purchase of my new car. He was polite, professional and everything you would want in a salesperson, no pressure or unnecessary sales pitches. He was able to get me into an SUV that I really like. I can say that he went above & beyond & I really appreciate that. If you go in, ask for Jacob--he is the real deal!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Was there today..03/22/24 and purchased a 2022 Frontier.Jacob O’Connell was the salesman that handled my purchase. He was very efficient, polite, and really did a great job thru the whole process.The staff as a whole was excellent. It was a smooth transaction.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

We started on a camping trip and realized our new Ridgeline didn’t have a trailer brake controller. We pulled into Rusty Wallace and talked to Chris. He was amazing! They checked with all of their suppliers, and nobody had the part we needed. We finally ended up driving to an RV dealership to get the part & back to Rusty Wallace to have them install it. They got us right in even though we didn’t have an appointment because they knew we were on a trip. We are so thankful that they cared, were accommodating and helpful. They ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

While traveling back to Indianapolis from Gatlinburg our Transmission System Problem light came on. We pulled off and the service department was very helpful. Wendy made sure the department knew we were traveling and worked to get us answers as quickly as possible. Tech Michael Elmore was very helpful in explaining what was needed and what our risks were if we continued our journey home. I would recommend them to anyone in need.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

I had the best experience! The salesman Michael was absolutely amazing! Quickest experience ever had at a dealership with the best service.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Wendy was very helpful on my visit.Great place and people

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

In and out with a scheduled oil change in 40 minutes. Nice waiting area and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I always get great service at Rusty Wallace Honda. They get me in quickly and have an awesome waiting area. Work is usually done faster than they estimate unless something arises. If they notice a problem, they always advise you of the problem and what it would take to fix. I never get a hard sales pitch on recommended repairs.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Service done on time

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Anson and Michael were excellent salesmen. Not pushy. Very courteous and friendly. Finance and management did not continue trying to push further product or services after denial like some dealers do. Would do business with again.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Bought my very first new new car here. I was so nervous but everyone at Rusty Wallace Honda was so nice and helpful. They made it such a pleasant experience. Thank you, Jim Raley! Customer for life! 😁

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

1st service visit with new 2023 Pilot. Very efficient. Much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

I trust this company and will only buy my vehicles from them

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Great dealership for vehicle purchasing and servicing as well… not a better group of people around…great environment and people who care!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Very happy with service

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Alex sold me my Civic and I absolutely love it!! I definitely will come back for my next car!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Jim did an excellent job. He exceeded my expectations!!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Great experience! Jacob took great care of me and my wife getting us into a new car. And the rest of the staff was amazing. Highly recommend this dealership if you’re in the market for a new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Jim Raley was a wonderful help to purchasing a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

They offered free service when I purchased my car but to get the service done it was a challenge and they were making sure the service was needed and the oil was at 15% otherwise I have to pay for it. Kind of annoying!!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Just bought a vehicle and let me say what a pleasure it was. Very nice, very informative and very professional. I would highly recommend Rusty Wallace Honda over every dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

I just bought my second car from them, both from Paige Nance and the experiences have been great. They have been extremely professional and easy to work with and they sell a good quality product. I would 100% recommend trying here first. Thanks Paige, Mike, and Michael, I will be back for the 3rd car.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Back in September 2023, we originally went to Economy Honda in Chattanooga and our experience was dismal to say the least (seemed uninterested and unwelcoming, would not try to work with us, nothing). We ended up driving to Knoxville and getting a 23 Civic Sport with Mike McGinnis (PHENOMENAL sales rep who listened to our wants and needs, made sure everything was where we wanted it payment-wise, and even made sure even our 6 year old daughter was taken care of, from simple things as snacks and water to making sure she was also asked questions about the car - in short, he ...

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Helpful, friendly staff - made the experience easy and painless. Wendy was very helpful. I'll definitely be bringing my car back here for service in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Very friendly.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

An awesome group of people. Will go above and beyond for their customers!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Excellent service and no pressure sales.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

The group of people I had the pleasure to work with were very helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely patient. Thank you Jacob, Derek, and Travis. I really appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Luis was a pleasure to deal with and my service was completed quickly.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Excellent work and Quick Service

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

We were in a dangerous situation traveling through TN when the car broke down, with our kids on the side of the road. AAA was worthless but Rusty Wallace really exceeded what we needed. We were able to be picked up safely and had our car fixed same-day due to traveling. I was still frazzled from the breakdown but they were so assuring, friendly, and hospitable. I felt like they were a Godsend that day. I would recommend them to anyone. As a family, we feel such gratitude for their kindness - especially that of Mike R!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Went in to get my SI fixed and left with a Type R! Scott Shackleford was great and very friendly.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Fast and courteous service

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

Jacob was very helpful and efficient. He was knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions. He listened to our concerns and the things we wanted and suggested we compare a couple options to determine what we were comfortable with. He worked to make sure we were totally satisfied with our purchase and pleased with his service.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Great Customer Service by Giovanni C.!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Didn’t buy a car today, but Paige was truly awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Paige and Greg were extremely helpful. They got me in and out in no time in my new car. Second new vehicle I bought from Rusty Wallace Honda and I’m glad I did

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Paige is great! Very knowledgeable!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

The people are always kind and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Paige nance is very knowledgeable and goes above what’s necessary to help with buying any Honda highly recommended

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

If you’re looking for a new Honda go see Anson. Helped me with the purchase of my new Civic. Great salesman to deal with would recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Went to Rusty Wallace Honda wanting a CRV. Paige and Chad took care of me got me what I wanted. What wonderful service. I will continue coming back for more vehicles over years. Thank you Paige and Chad.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Spent all day looking for a car that would fit into my budget, after 4 dealerships and 10 hours Jim Raley was able to work out a deal for me and get me in the car I wanted, for a price I could afford on a single mom budget! Thank you so much to the whole Rusty Wallace staff! Best car buying experience I have EVER had!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

My car would not start 4 times this week. Advanced Auto tested my battery and said it was testing well and that the problem was not my battery. I continued having issues and scheduled a diagnostic with Rusty Wallace Honda. Randy Owens took the time to educate me on the general nature of batteries, starters, and alternators. My battery was tested a total of three time over 30 minutes. Although it tested OK at first, it degraded over the testing timeframe. Randy explained to me that chemically degraded batteries are unstable, and they can test differently at different times. He recommended I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Had car in for routine service. All went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Eric and Wendy far exceeded my expected expectations.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

This was my first time serving my car at Rusty Wallace Honda, and I will certainly be back. Luis took great care of me, was very kind and personable, explained things thoroughly, and left me feeling like he was honest and had my best interest at heart. The check-in process was a breeze, the servicing was quick (I was out in an hour), and the guys did a great job. Rusty Wallace Honda has certainly gained a loyal customer.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Jim Raley was amazing through the whole process. Professional and personable. Enjoyed our experience. Will come back for next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Rusty Wallace Honda was awesome.I really enjoyed working with Randy and his assistant,it was his assistant's training but they both did great job and it was pretty quick with reasonable price.I will definitely go back there for any further service.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Jim Raley was a wonderful and helpful salesman, I was very happy with the prices and packages they offered. This was the 2nd dealership I went to and it was far superior, I would highly recommend rusty wallace for any vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

I had an appointment for my service. I was met immediately with a friendly smile and great service from check-in to check-out. I showed up a little early, which was not a problem at all. My vehicle was serviced promptly and took less time than was quoted. The waiting area was roomy and comfortable, and a wide assortment of snacks and drinks was available. All employees who passed through were friendly and helpful. I greatly appreciate the service and convenience offered here!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

I want to give a shout out to, Brad, who is now the finance manager at Honda. He was the one who sold me my Honda Civic Sport in 2022, the “Grey Goose”. Every time I need help or have a question, he gets it solve! He is very professional and he works hard to give excellent customer service. I only recommend people to him if they need to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

I was able to get an oil change, an inspection and tire rotation without an appointment and in a short period of time.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

I have a 2003 Honda Civic DX that I brought in for Service. I dropped the vehicle off three days earlier than my appointment. To my surprise they were able to take care of my car, complete the service and get my car back to me quicker than anticipated. The service writer Wendy Thomas was amazing . She is very friendly and obviously customer service oriented.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

They made my wife and our sleeping baby run out in the rain to get in her car instead of letting her get in the car under shelter. Edit: An employee called me to apologize sincerely. He was extremely apologetic and conveyed that it was a mistake that would not happen again. This has shown extreme customer service and the quality of the people working for this dealership.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Buying a car with Jim Raley was an amazing experience. The entire staff treated us and our 3 children with such care they we would not hesitate to recommend Jim Raley and Rusty Wallace Honda to everyone

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Great experience with Jim Raley and the entire staff as we found and bought our new car. We also had our young kids with us and the staff were so kind to them and made sure they were taken care of.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

No business has ever treated me better. The waiting area had coffee, snacks, and even message chairs plus a shuttle service if you wanted to eat or shop while waiting on your car repair. The man who signed me in (Chris Torbett) was super nice and helpful. Of course all dealerships are pricey but when you feel like your Honda needs expert care for repairs and diagnostics, this dealership couldn't be a more enjoyable experience 😄.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Jim Raley

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Great service department .. took care of my car quickly and excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Lisa is wonderful to work with . I called on Saturday for break pads and was scheduled for Monday at my request. The parts were ordered and I was promptly taken care of and had my vehicle the very next morning. She was very polite and helpful with answering all my questions and the whole experience with Lisa was a delight. Will come see her again. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

helpful friendly staff

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Very good. Michael was good. He explained things as we went through. He wasn’t pushy. Seemed like he knew what we were talking about.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

I had an Excellent car buying experience - Michael is an Excellent sales associate to work with at the dealership - I will go back!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

The service provided is unparalleled!! Always treated like I’m the only customer and service is completed lightning speed.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Chris Torbett did a great job!!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Came in to look at options for my lease end (coming in a few months), Anson met me at the door and listned to my situation and brought out the car that he thought was going to best match what I currently had. I never felt pressured when I told Anson I wanted to see the buyout on my current lease and he made sure that I had all the numbers to make a sound decision. The end result was me in a new lease that was a great deal for me and was happy that Anson was making sure ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Jim Raley was super! He helped my wife find the perfect car and was easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Service coordinator was great as usual. She stated they were short staffed and that it might take longer than normal. I appreciate being told an estimated time.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Rusty Wallace has always treated us great! We have bought 4 vehicles from them and they are a very honest company!! Highly recommend them!!!!!


Leave Us A Review